Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Thank you

I appreciate the numerous expressions of support and sadness both from fellow blippers and friends and family. All of your thoughtfulness means so much to our family.

Today was the first day after Mr. W left us and it felt odd. I kept expected him to be there. It is like when the power goes out; you keep turning on light switches out of habit and expect them to work even though you know the power is out. I kept expecting him to appear even though I knew he wouldn't. The place where his bed was is just an empty space. Weird.

I decided to head out to get some fresh air and look for things to blip and I ended up at a grave yard. It may sound morbid, but I found it comforting thinking that our beloved Mr. W is up in heaven with so many other people. I can easily imagine him approaching strangers up there with his sad doggy act looking for simple head scratches. It is heaven after all and so I am certain that he is getting all the scratching and naughty food that he could ever want.

This shot is from the cemetery. I chose it because it fit my state of mind and also because I liked the interesting circle pattern created by the blowing flag.

Thank you everyone again from the bottom of my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.