Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Untitled

We had dinner at a friends house tonight. It was a bit odd because they have a chocolate lab. Her name is M and she immediately reminded me of Mr. W. She is the same breed and was also a great friend of Mr W. Mrs TMG found it a painful reminder of our beloved companion. It was different for me; she reminded me of Mr. W when he was healthy and I reveled in giving her attention. It brought back memories of great times with Mr. W.

A number of blippers have asked about the little TMGs. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. The youngest TMG is too young to understand; he does not get it. The elder TMG does not fully grasp the situation either. He says things like "Let's get another brown dog." He clearly misses his old friend, but has so many other things going on that he is quickly on to something else. In many ways it is easier for us since it would be painful to constantly have to answer questions about Mr. W.

This is a shot of some lingering Christmas decorations on our street. I chose the shot because I liked the reflections of the light in the snow. Our dinner ended late and so there was limited time to blip and I took this from the car. An okay shot, and I think it would be better if I had had time to get out and get closer to the lights and reflections. Note that this was handheld resting on the car window and I shot this at ISO 800.

A year ago: Christmas wreath with fresh snow. It looks like we had much more snow at this time last year.


Post processing
Tweaked contrast and saturation in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.