The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2014 #16

I began this visit at Tractor Ted's to see if they had found anything to replace the Shetland ponies yet. The three pigs each had double the mass that they'd had a week earlier. The pony enclosure was still empty, save for one grumpy rabbit having a break from his hutch. I had a good chat with the keeper, though, and learned some more about the farm that provides the animals for them.

There were three or four great crested grebes on the lake and large groups of Canada geese, two of which had creches of goslings in their charge, and one of the geese wasn't quite a Canada goose and not quite a Barnacle goose from its plumage, but as I didn't have a long lens with me on this occasion I couldn't get a usable picture of it.

I went up to the House to make some enquiries, but they couldn't tell me anything. I did get a few shots of the garden in front of the House however. It was looking quite splendid at that moment with the alliums in full force.

L.
9.6.2014 (2135 hr)

Blip #1285
Consecutive Blip #147
Day #1524

Lens: Pentax 17-70 mm

Bowood 2014 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2014 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Rilo Kiley - Portions For Foxes (Bad News)(2004)
From the album More Adventurous, featuring Jenny Lewis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.