Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Mock Orange

This smells beautiful, shame you can't tell from the picture.

The reception teacher from school visited nursery today to meet the children who are coming up in September. William was apparently asked by the nursery teacher to tell the school teacher what Carys calls him. His response: "Nightmare! " I can't wait until I see the reception teacher tomorrow and get her side of the conversation. Possibly one of the more memorable conversations.

The afternoon was spent with a lovely mummy at the drop in. My tutor spent most of her time reading stories to W so I could concentrate.

Carys came out of school and was quick to tell me they had done three races at school today. She came second in the 'short' races but won the 'long' race because she is related to me! As we walked home she showed me how far each race was. Turns out the short races were 50m and the long race 200m! I don't remember ever being good at 200m, but I guess when you are six and seven 200m is a long way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.