Moments

By togrrrl

Everything is Illuminated

I was playing with my new toy today. A Canon DSLR and a 50mm lens with 1.8 aperture. (Whatever that means). The camera is a big leap for me. I always forget to set something because I get so excited by what I see through the viewfinder.

Today was sunny. I went out to do errands, the camera in tow and it took me about 1/2 an hour to get to the end of the street. Everything I saw was just so beautiful -- illuminated by the sunlight, highlighted in the gaze of my camera.

Just remember 3 things, I tell myself, aperture, ISO and time. But then there's composition, and light and....well you all know the drill. I just try to focus on the pleasure I get taking the pictures, not the end result!

We finished our lovely weekend at the Mandarin with my parents, my sister and her family. This was where my weekend started too (described in Friday's blip!) I really do have to stop eating for a while....

Now stew is cooking on the stove, stock is simmering and the evening is winding down. I feel content.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.