What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Ken Loach

So as mentioned, the APH Quiz Blip of yesterday got me some work today, photographing a Q&A session at the Picturehouse with Ken Loach. I don't know enough of his films, but the ones I do have entertained me and also moved me to tears at times, he is a terrific director and one whose work will hopefully continue long into the future.

I took photos of his introduction and the main Q&A (which you can find on the APH Facebook album here), but it's this little portrait I took during his interview with Antony* from Take One (which also used some of my shots) that I like the best - I converted it to b/w but otherwise just cropped out some of the image. The most fun I had was listening to the interview while taking the shots, by the end I was less taking photos as wanting to leap into the conversation - I did manage to hold back though!


*Antony also has his own review up here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.