mono monday mailbox: Florida style!

I spied a fish mailbox a few doors down the street from us, yee haw! I snagged the big one :) After I did I went to my computer and cleaned it, taking this colorful green fish into the PicMonkey editor. I reduced the saturation to nothing and fooled around with some of their different effects to get this finished mono. I know there is a way to actually shoot in B&W with my new camera, I saw it somewhere yesterday but could not find it this afternoon when I was walking down the street. I'll be looking that up!

This blip is for the mono monday challenge: mailbox theme, hosted by rainie. Go there to check out a whole bunch of cool mono mailboxes! Thank you so much rainie, this is a great challenge for me.

I have placed a colorful version of this mailbox and a few other mono monday contenders HERE. Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.