Bathtime

Today the sound of the rain woke me up it was coming down so hard. It was pouring cats and dogs. My poor peonies were nearly flattened! I had taken a quick walk around the garden when the rain had let up a little. It was gray and damp the rest of the day.
So it was a good day to get some things done around the house. I had plenty of stuff on the 'to do' list. Laundry, cleaning out my bedroom, cleaning the kitchen, organizing the grandchildren's toys. It kept me busy all day. Plus I had my grandson home from school today with a sore throat.

My Blip today is of my granddaughter, Nadia, after her bath with her big, fluffy, pink robe on. She loves this robe. She thinks she looks like a big girl with it on because it goes to the floor. She likes looking in the mirror at her herself with it on and singing at the top of her lungs. I do think she is going to be an actress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.