Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Up in the middle of the day!

I think this big guy has a bad cold! He was walking along the fence at high noon! I wonder what woke him up. He climbed out cypress trees in search of a sleeping place. We kept hearing him sneeze! In some of my (not so good ) pictures, it looks like he has a messy eye. It took him quite a while to settle down. Phil thinks he could have rabies and that I'd better stop whistling at him to get him to peek out of the hole in the tree because he could jump out at me and attack. Sounds like my dad! Ba!

We took most the Christmas decorations down today. Now to put them AWAY. That's the hard part.

We had sad news from school today. One of our 5th grade teachers was hiking this morning, passed out and then died! She was only 56! The principal herself made sure to call each of her staff and each of the families in the 5th grade to break the news. Then the room parents set up a phone tree to be sure every student was told before going to school tomorrow. They will have grief counselors there. We had never met her, so I think my kids will not be affected, but I'm sure their teachers will have tough week.

Ah! Now I'm all caught up with my blipping!! Please feel free to check out the past four days, if you have the time. It's too late for me to check out what I've missed. I'll have to catch up with my comments tomorrow!

Good night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.