I CAN SEE CLEARLY.....

…..now the grime has gone! It's amazing how much dirt and grime gets onto my glasses during the day, and I always carry a little bottle of cleaner and a cloth, so that I can clean them off. I think because I have cataracts growing, sometimes my vision is a bit blurry, but often I find that cleaning the glasses works wonders.

A bit like that in our lives really - we pick up bits and pieces from what we see and hear as we go about our daily life. We may not realise it, but we are also affected by what we see on the television, the things we read in the newspapers and even what appears on advertising hoardings - some of it good and some of it not so good, so we need to ensure that the negative stuff is cleared out and only the positive remains.

That's when I find praying helps - and particularly if I am focusing on someone else's needs. I felt a bit low on Sunday, but yesterday when I was out and when I sat looking at God's wonderful creation, I realised that I have much to be thankful for. I was praying for various friends and people known to friends who are facing difficult challenges in their lives and that enabled me to stop thinking about myself and concentrate on others and on God's mighty power.

I was reminded that the God I worship is a kind, compassionate and faithful God, and this song by Rend Collective sums it up.

Now to him who is able to do
immeasurably more
than all we ask or imagine,
according to his power that is at work within us,
to him be glory in the church
and in Christ Jesus
throughout all generations,
for ever and ever!
Amen.
Ephesians 3: 20-21
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.