WONDERFUL WILTSHIRE

Our neighbours are having work done and despite thinking I might stay in and do some housework the noise has driven me out - such a shame - I was looking forward to doing that housework!!

Decided that as Mr HCB has gone off to cricket and left me the car, I would drive over to Marlborough. I walked through to the High Street via The Priory and went into The Food Gallery for a cup of coffee, but resisted the cake!

I had my blip all sorted until I came back over the Marlborough Downs and then changed my mind - all around was such beauty and the clouds were wonderful too, so I sat "on top of the world" and enjoyed the view - did some praying, and read a bit but with scenery this beautiful, it seemed a shame not to take it all in.

“The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quite alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature.

As longs as this exists, and it certainly always will, I know that then there will always be comfort for every sorrow, whatever the circumstances may be. And I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles."

Anne Frank
The Diary of a Young Girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.