Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Fog?

"Open my eyes that I may see wonderful things in your law." Psalm 119:18

I coudn't resist this picture this morning on the M5 on the way to work. We passed a couple of signs that said fog, but did not see any fog, in fact it was a very sunny bright day. To be fair there was a very localised bit of fog around a river, but it was so short it was not worth the few signs warning of fog!! It also made a couple of people put on their fog lights, which made me laugh, can't people use their eyes and make their own judgement!

Which leads me on to this Bible verse from Psalms, which is a cry to God, to open our eyes so that we can see the wonderful things. It is also talking about obedience in this section of this Psalm. If we open our eyes and see the things of God we will be obedient to Him. When you think about it logically, if you truly believe in God who is all powerful, all knowing etc. why would you ever stray from His path. I don't know why we question Him (I do know why), but when I think about it, He is God, so we should have complete trust. Easier said then done, so this is the cry of my heart to, to open my eyes so I can see wonderful things....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.