Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Voting

"Choose some wise, understanding and respected men from each of your tribes, and I will set them over you." Deuteronomy 1:13

Today's picture is of our polling card after we had been and voted. I always think it is important to go and vote, I am very conscious that people died so that I could vote. I remember learning about the suffragettes at school and the women that fought so that I could vote today. So I do think it is important to vote, and I intend to always use my vote.

The Bible verse today is also talking about a voting system, about choosing a leader, so it is also Biblical to vote. It does say to choose some wise understanding and respected men to rule, which can be difficult to do with some of the choices we are presented with. But I do think that they must have some incredibly hard decisions to make and this will never please everyone. But I respect the job that they do, and I know I couldn't do it any better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.