Fire!

An unusually early blip for me today. I was woken up in the early hours by a strange noise and when I looked out of the window there was a lot of smoke that appeared to be coming from the hairdressers at the end of the road. I threw some clothes on, grabbed my camera and went out. It wasn't the hairdressers, but a car parked outside it on the road that was being doused by firemen.

The girl who owns it was there looking quite shocked, it was brand new about three months ago. I stood watching the firemen with Sue and Jim who had been the first to see it and ring 999 and I took a few shots. I would have got my flash gun and tripod, but I didn't want to seem insensitive in front of neighbours.

It was all out and left to sizzle by about 3.45am and then an hour later a low loader arrived and took it away. There is a pile of burnt rubber and bits of metal and glass that is going to be cleared away this morning, but it is the talk of the Green today. We don't know how it started and I'm hoping it isn't foul play as that would be quite unnerving.

I've just had my hair cut and they were shocked to see the pics of it all just outside their shop.


7pm: I went to sleep in the sunshine and woke up in the rain this afternoon ha ha ha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.