life on a ninja farm!!!

By Thefarmingninja

Mad Max!!

8 year old Max springer by name springer by nature, when he's excited he's like tigger on steroids, god help us!!!

An ex bomb dog he is, we homed him in Dec 2012, he would jump up at the work tops, take food out of our guests hands, try and hump the ladies legs, go for walks by himself for 2 hours at a time!! He was a nightmare and after 3 days of having him I thought I can't cope he's to much for us!! His previous owner said he wouldn't have him back and he was now our responsibility I cried.
My friend works for a society that rehomes sprinters I spoke to her and she gave me a pep talk saying they are mad but stick with it because I had to remember for 4/5 years he had been a working dog stuck in a van for hours at a time, so the change was major for him!!

Thank god she gave me that pep talk and I stuck with him, he has calmed a little and doesn't offend my guests anymore, he is lovely and idolises me!!!

Today though he for the first time in ages went for a walk for an hour this is how he returned covered head to toe in mud!!!! He is now sleeping like a baby the excitement of being free was all to much!!!

:))) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.