Miel.

By miel

Pinkpop

Thanks to a series of fortunate events I went to Pinkpop music festival where none other than the Rolling Stones headlined the Saturday. Even though I am a Beatles fan it was, of course, an amazing experience.
I believe I can call myself a seasoned festivalgoer after 3 Szigets but this was different, as I was with my parents and family and did not camp on the terrain. Main difference? Less alcohol :)

I did not have a camera with me, so this is the only picture I got. For some more impressive pictures see for example this one, of the thunderstorm that hit the festival on Monday: https://twitter.com/BuienRadarNL/status/476064396977139712/photo/1
It was insane, I never saw such an intense storm as this one. When the grey clouds rolled in with thunder and lightning they became darker and darker and in the end the sky outside, literally, was as dark as during nighttime. Luckily, all went well and no one got hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.