Fisher's Bridge Mills

Lady Marian fancied going to Topsham (pronounced Tops-em by locals and posey folks) because there's a big outdoor shop there and I encouraged her because I thought it would deliver a nice blip by the river. The Bridge Inn is a good old pub, painted in that old pink colour that they used to make by mixing blood with the white paint. The Queen drops in for a pint when she's about, at least she did in 1998, so I suppose she can't be counted a regular. Unfortunately they have scaffolding up and blokes clambering over the roof at the moment but I've put that one in the overspill if you want to take a look.
Fisher's Bridge Mills always looks good though so that's what you get today.

As far as the shoes were concerned, they didn't have Lady M's size in any of the Sale items she liked so she came home with nothing. As is so often the way, I ended up spending the money on a pair of light walking shoes and a top! Never mind, I like the blip, hope you do too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.