Holwell Lawn

What a busy day! Out early - ish to Trago Mills to buy a thing for the whirlygig washing line that's been gradually leaning at a more rakish angle. Dug a hole, cemented it in (you can't trust these 'bang in' jobs - that's what the last one was) then mowed the lawn. It might have been an idea to do that first but you know how it is, you want to get on. So it got to nearly five o'clock before I could get out for a blip. What I want to know is, who did all these jobs before I retired?

Anyway, as I headed up to the moor there was some lovely light coming through. It's been a bit off and on all day. Sadly when I got up there, it was all a bit flat. Nice cloudage but not much to highlight the hawthorn blossom.

I photographed this tree once before on a day out with Digital Photographer Magazine and got some nice light on a day of very mixed weather. There are a few other shots from today in the overspill page. Do have a look because I didn't know which one to put up and may have chosen the wrong one.

Well, that's the middle of the week and it's all going very well so far. I hope it is for you too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.