BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Sergio

We have a high-tech lab in the company where I work with equipment worth that of a small economy and these machines have to be serviced from time to time. This is when people like Sergio (pictured) have to come in and spend a day or two recalibrating things to keep us running smoothly. He's from Portugal but speaks impeccable English.

I met Sergio for the first time today in quite a funny way. He came out of the building at lunchtime for a cigarette whilst I was lying in the deep grass with my macro equipment capturing a bugs life in a world of my own. He struck up conversation about photography and asked if I was a Canon or a Nikon man, I said a Canon whilst holding a Nikon, haha. Its only because the camera I use for macro work is Nikon when most of the stuff I photograph is through a Canon (I'm still saving for my beast of a Canon Macro lens for the 5D).

Rest of the day went smooth and tonight I'm looking/booking a break to Barcelona at the end of the month.

Thanks for looking at Sergio.

Have a fine evening/day/morning/night where ever you are

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.