As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Penultimate Day

Happy birthday, Ms. Keane!

You know it's a good day when I have to spend 15 minutes trying to choose which picture to blip.

The G.O. kiddies are too adorable. They got us seniors balloons in our college colors, baked, and a wonderful gift! I love them all very much.

Last orchestra class today. Yep.

Party in Italian and speech writing fourth.

Lots of yearbook signing.

Last World Lit, Calc, and band classes. I actually teared up during band. Half Max's fault for being so darn great.

Low Winds are swag.

The cross country meeting after school was painful because I know I'm not going to be there with them in the fall.

Home, tough run, and then a shower before heading to Crest Hollow for the News12 Scholar-Athlete Dinner. I got to see Alex, Brian, and Katrina there so that was cool. Bob Woolf is really old and in wonderful possession of his faculties at his age. Kevin Maher is hilarious (and an Eagle Scout). Brian gave a great speech, and I'm happy with how mine went over, too. Frazer cried (again) so it must have been ok.

Remember when I went to Mineola high school this summer a lot to play in Les Mis? I do.

We had some dinner before driving back to the school for the music awards. I performed with Courtney and that went well. Honored to have received "Most Improved" in band LOL.

KP, Jac, LSBean, Berdg, Le Mok, and I went to Friendly's after for ice cream.

Sunrise tomorrow.

Tomorrow is my last day of high school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.