carliewired

By carliewired

High Water

Beaches have all but
disappeared from view as snow
melts in to rivers

~ carliewired

Our rivers are looking very full these days. As the days warm up the snow continues to melt in the mountains. We can only hope the process will be a gradual one so we don't face any flooding this spring.

I spent most of my morning trying to track down a missing window blind. It was installed by a business last year. I discovered a few months later that the pieces holding it on the track were falling out onto the carpet. The installer came to take it away to return it to the manufacturer a month ago. I got tired of waiting for news so I tried to email and telephone last week. Nada! I started again this week. I've discovered their email doesn't work, their website no longer exists and they are not returning calls, although the number seems to take voicemail.

This morning, we drove to the house where the business is supposed to reside. When I rang the doorbell, dogs began to bark but no one came to the door. I left a note attached to my business card which indicated I was expecting to get my blind back. I gave them two phone numbers to call. Still no answer as of this evening. I am very discouraged. I may well be buying yet another blind from some other vender just to get the sliding door covered once again!

We made a short stop in Riverside Park dodging construction areas. We took a short walk over to the pier so I could take this photo. The river level is quite high. It makes the railway bridge look so short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.