Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Now that's.......

a Queenslander!!!

Manual Settings Challenge: Day 11

I convinced CCN that it would be worth driving out to the Lavender Farm just South East of Bundaberg. I had visions of rolling hills just steeped in Lavender and I was going to come up with a glorious Blip. Unfortunately that wasn't the case, but guess what? There may not have been the scenic Lavender shot I had envisaged but there was a magnificent old Queenslander Homestead on the property.

This is what I had imaged blipping yesterday when I stumbled across the beautifully restored home close to the city centre. This is a terrific example of the way the Queenslander is built to guarantee a good airflow in the extreme summer months. Remember, Bundaberg is bordering on having a Tropical Climate.

There are many designs very similar to this beauty, but I do love this style with the steps going straight up at the front of the house.

I tried a Gitama classic pose on this image. Down on my hands and knees to try and shoot from a lower position!! Thanks for the tip Gitama but I'm not sure if you meant that low!! I tell you what, I'm going to have to go into serious training if I'm going to keep this Blipping Business up!!

It's definitely worth viewing the image in LARGE, you'll be able to see the make of car they drive!! There's no doubt about it, this Manual Challenge is teaching me a lot. I'm just thrilled with the encouragement from so many of you wonderful, wonderful blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.