Two Tenors and a Soprano!

I made an executive decision today.  I decided that I would never again apologise for blipping a shot of a Gang Gang.  How terrible that I would ever feel guilty about blipping one of the shyest birds in Australia.  I love the fact that I can share the moment with blippers all over the world.  Believe me, there are many Australians who have never ever seen a Gang Gang and my never in their lifetime.  They are really quite a rare sighting.

CCN and I are just so blessed to have been adopted by a large flock of these beautiful birds and we are so privileged to have them call in and visit us on such a regular basis.  I've mentioned this before, but we never feed them, just leave plenty of water in the bowls for them to enjoy.  They are quite content to feed on the native seeds and berries.  We can hear them munching away high above in the trees having an absolute feast.

I'm adding a link today to the Birds in Australia page on the Gang Gang.  If you go half way down on the right hand side of the page there's a link where you can hear them call.  They were making a huge racket late this afternoon and all seemed to arrive at once.  The three main suspects in my image tonight made me think I was witnessing a scene in an Opera with two Tenors and a Soprano in full voice.  Obviously the two Gang Gangs in the audience weren't a bit interested in this particular Aria.

So looking forward to seeing "Guest Judge" osuzanna's selection for week 2 of TinyTuesday.   I'm so glad it's not me having to make the decision, the images are just amazing.  

Tiny Tuesday Week 3
Happy to announce that TeeJay will be the "Guest Judge for Week 3 of the challenge.  Please tag your images next week with two tags. 
 
a)   A generic TinyTuesday tag and 
b)   TinyTuesday3 tag - this will make the Guest Judges task a lot easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.