Ants in your pants!

Well not actually, but finally the ants have come back and I was able to have some fun with my macro lens and extension tubes.  This was taken with the Tamron 90mm lens and the 20mm extension tube.  These tiny little ants were attracted to the tiny drop of honey that had spilt on the stainless steel bench top in the kitchen.

I have had a lovely time this afternoon looking through the macros that were selected by osuzanna from this weeks TinyTuesday images.  What a tough job - I did not envy her at all.  I'm so thrilled with the response to the challenge and can't wait to see what turns up on our screens next Tuesday.

I had a very exciting start to the day, I'm sure Suzanne won't mind me sharing.  We teed up to have a "FaceTime" session which is all very new to me.  It was fantastic to be able to talk macros and cameras and all sorts of things with my blip buddy who lives on the other side of the world.  Wow, what did I do before blip :-))

PS - And just for the record greg_lovett, the ants are 2mm in length :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.