Eye to Eye

I had quite a stare-down with this damselfly today.  I have learned that even though they keep flying away,  they will keep coming back to the same spot, for whatever reason. So I just stayed put and in this case, when we were eye to eye, I just kept waiting and slowly moving in closer and closer until I was able to get my shot. 

Tiny Tuesday Challenge

While it has truly been a pleasure to review all the macro images for this week, it has also been extremely difficult to decide which ones I liked best. There were so many terrific images that in addition to my five favorites, I have listed others that are so interesting and well done that you should definitely have a look. Thanks to everyone who participated and thanks so much WWombat for creating this challenge and for thinking I was up to this task. 

My Favorites in no particular order:
Helwild
flying
Hillyblips
FarmerGirl
PhotoMatt

Honorable Mention:
Fab Bees:
GOD
BetsyS

Super Flies:
meyesme
goateebooknerd

Misc. Critters:
dbifulco
Vicki43
Crispin25
V1K1
JensPhotos

Droplets:
RP1
MrsLinda

Flowers:
weeflecky
TrudieK

Macros with an Artistic Touch:
Maura143
Freyjad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.