An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Swirls...

In the garden this morning determined to get a bee blip big fail, the hostas caught my eye and it seemed to me that the more I looked at them, the more they seemed to draw me into their swirly, green vortex. It was quite mesmerising.

I was full of great plans today and started off well but it's only taken a couple of tiny spanners in the works to cause annoyance and de-rail my efforts a tad.

Firstly the garden furniture we've chosen for the summer house Gin palace apparently has an 11 week delivery time. ELEVEN weeks?! Who orders
Garden furniture 11 weeks in advance FFS?! Order cancelled, their loss!

Secondly, an online order I've been patiently waiting for has apparently had a wee hurl in the delivery van before being taken back to the supplier without it ever reaching me. I've received an email informing me my "returns" have been credited to my account. Call me picky, but it would have been nice to have actually seen the goods before rejecting them but hey ho.

First world problems I know but it has served to make me really cross. Time for coffee and.......I was about to say a Cadbury's mini roll but I've just remembered I've stopped rewarding / consoling myself with sweet things so I'll have a fat free/sugar free/taste free yogurt instead.

They day just gets better and better.

Happy Hump Day Peeps.

PS I fear I am turning into a grumpy old woman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.