Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Buzzing

With the minister being on her summer holidays I found myself leading our two church services on Sunday morning and catching up with various bits and pieces of housework (mostly the long-delayed and by this time much-needed ironing) on Sunday afternoon.

As a result it was late afternoon before I headed out for a brief wander. Stuck for inspiration, and not amused by the frequent showers, I just headed down to Auchinstarry and a return visit to the Sensory Garden there - my last visit having been in February. As expected the place was much more colourful four months on and there were quite a few bees enjoying a late evening snack among the blossoms. Caught the one in this photo quite by chance as it flew into shot just as I pressed the camera shutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.