Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Here comes summer!

Saturday morning turned out to be a bit busier than expected. This was unfortunate since, by the time I had finished everything that I had to do, the rain had come on - and it was rather heavy rain. The daily Blipfoto - if this isn't an app designed for people with OCD I don't know what is! - had still to be taken and it looked as if there would be nothing for it but to brave the elements (or perhaps take a photo indoors).

I opted for the former, and so grabbed a couple of props and headed off to Hogganfield Loch at Millerston. Of course, the inevitable happened: the heavy rain eased off just as I arrived at my destination. But my mind was made up. I was going to take a picture that reflected that day's dreadful weather conditions. And so I did. It almost worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.