Tax...

Gotta love DVLA!

I sent my papers to the garage who subsequently sent them off to DVLA to sort out the transfer of my new number plate onto my new car.

Did I mention I've bought a new car?? Haha!

I'm driving everyone nuts!

The guy at the garage said the papers probably wouldn't be back in time so he'd make me spare plates and stick them in the boot for me.

I called DVLA on Monday to ask if they'd received the paperwork but the girl I spoke to said there was nothing on the system. She said it wasn't unusual for it to take a few weeks. We had a lovely chat about my new wheels and she said she'd keep an eye out for my papers coming in.

I got home tonight and my new tax disc was waiting behind the door with a letter saying I could change the plates over now! Hurrah!! I'm collecting him tomorrow and I can barely concentrate on anything else!

One last sleep and half a days work then I'm going to bring Barney home! ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.