Out and About

By Puffin

Working in the South of France

I found out today that the bit of Southborough Common we were doing conservation work on,  is locally known as South of France.  Its is south of the cricket pitch which with a lot of imagination could look like France but I have no idea if this is the reason.

I had hoped to post a photo of two of the volunteers scything the invasive bracken but they were scything too quickly and their efforts are blurred.  This week my photography home work is to try and capture a freeze frame of something in motion. I wish I could have done the class before today's work on the Common

Instead you get a view of the woods we retreated into when the sun got too hot  and found two very welcome seats hanging in the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.