A Whole Other World

We're getting close now to the longest day and I promised myself last year that whenever I got the chance I would make the most of these extended summer evenings. While the weather is warm it seems like a crime not to be outside and making the most of every last ray of sunshine. So, after a grim day at work where my good head of yesterday got replaced by a rather bad one, I cycled back home a very long way around, through Keighley, up to Oakworth and across to Laneshawbridge before returning via Black Lane Ends, Skipton and Addingham. With the ride in this morning that amounts to over 50 miles in the saddle today. No wonder I'm completely wasted!

I just needed to lose myself this evening. The bike really does take me into a whole other world, one completely free of responsibility, one where there is nothing to worry about, nothing to think about - other than turning the pedals. I love that freedom.

The only thing left to do is to offer up a huge thank you to all you lovely people for the love for yesterday's blip. I did experience a frisson of excitement on posting that shot last night, feeling it was a little bit special, but I wasn't prepared for the response you gave me. I need to clone myself to be able to reply to everyone individually. I dearly wish I could. Once again, I'm very humbled. Cheers guys. You're just the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.