March of Ghosts

It's not often that I have my blip in the bag before 7am! I even had the title too, having played the album of this name (from the Norwegian group Gazpacho) countless times in recent weeks. They are my latest favourite band. Definitely worth checking out for those who like their music on the ethereal side and enjoy a slow burner. This album is still revealing itself to me. The videos are rather beautiful and inventive too. If you're curious take a look and listen to Black Lily and What Did I Do?

The reason for being out so early was the cat. I forgot to give it any food last night and it started pestering me at half past five in the morning to be fed. It was such a sticky and sultry night that I couldn't get back to sleep. So I took a wander down to the local cemetery, as one does of course at such an ungodly hour. It was strangely deserted. There weren't even any animals about. The only sound was the silence of sleeping souls. Sublime.

Thanks for crossing your fingers (and toes in some cases!) for me. It seems to have worked. It's been very hectic and stressful but we survived without major crisis. I also had a bit of software to finish to meet a deadline for an important presentation - which I finally got working with five minutes to spare. There's nothing like a ticking clock to focus the mind. It's actually been a pretty good day really. And I'm posting a good few hours before midnight. Things are looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.