asm929

By asm929

Quick Blip

I had planned to take a photo of this yellow tree peony today, and my plans got sidetracked. Mr M called while I was at work and said he wanted to go to another state park when I got finished working. So we headed to Ithaca NY and the Robert Treman State Park. We did a little shopping at the nurseries (bought a mimosa tree and a mock orange shrub) and then took a 2 mile hike along another gorge. It was hard walking, lots of slippery paths and up hill, then downhill. My legs were rubber by the time we got back. We didn't get home until late, after dark, and I decided to blip the peony anyway. Unfortunately the flash washed out the color. It is a very pale yellow, but I think it looks mostly white here. Also, it is raining and the petals are already starting to fall off. But in spite of all that, I think it is striking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.