acr83

By acr83

Nappies nappies nappies

How many nappies does one baby need?
Apparently at least what I have. 10-12 per day if things don't go fantastically. So my 32 nappies are going to need to be in permanent rotation with washing getting done every 2nd day to make sure demand is met. One downside of having a newborn in winter. No sun to dry them in.
But on the plus side. Going through all these nappies once is the same as using a whole standard pack of disposables. At $10 a pack, I'm pretty happy to be re-using.

I had the day off work today and will be doing the same tomorrow. Three loads of baby washing done today. At a guess 5-6 still to go and that's before the shower next weekend when we could potentially get more new clothes and sheets. At least I'm onto it early.

Had a midwife appointment today where I spotted someone from my company coming out just before us. I don't think she knew who I was which is good because she didn't look very pregnant and might still be in the secret phase.
As a result of the midwife visit, we need to have a growth scan because my tummy measurement hasn't increased in 4 weeks. We suspect it's just because he's so wriggly though and never in the same position. Best to be safe.

On the way home, we got rear ended in the brand new car! Nothing major. In fact, if we'd had the car for more than two weeks we probably wouldn't have thought anything of it. But we'll be getting it checked out by a panel beater to see if it's worth going to insurance with the girl who did it. I hope not. She was really lovely and looked very young (hence, possibly not too well off).

Hopefully no more surprises for us tonight. We still have to get through dinner out and ante natal class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.