Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A Midtown Afternoon

After my niece's morning graduation ceremony she requested that we have lunch at Sarabeth's, her favorite semi-posh lunch spot in mid-town on Central Park South. The restaurant is located just steps from the Plaza Hotel (building with flags, above), a beautiful landmark building, and tourist mecca. The Plaza has changed hands numerous times in the past several years and has been stripped of most of its intricate vintage decor (doorknobs, room numbers, silverware, crystal, furnishings, signage, etc) and remodeled by its new owners. My understanding is that it is now a combination of hotel rooms and condos.

All in all, it was a wonderful day. I'm so glad I was able to attend today's graduation ceremony, having missed the vast majority of my niece and nephews' life events over the years.


Remember Eloise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.