Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

We are BeMused!

Allow me to introduce BeMused, my new vocal quartet - new for me, that is. BeMused was formed a few years ago and when I first heard them, I was green with envy at their sound and the fun they were having. Then several months ago, their first alto singer had to leave the group which created a need for a new alto singer. That's where I came into the picture.

BeMused is a young ensemble and we're still morphing and changing and finding our "groove" with each practice session. We sing strictly a cappella. Presently, we are working on a blend of folk tunes, a few choral standards, and some light pop. Sherrie (at left) arranges and re-arranges the music to fit our voices and vocal ranges. The result has been simply wonderful. 

Pictured from left to right, Sherrie and Caty (sopranos), then Diane and me (altos). We're working hard on our blend (especially with the introduction of my voice into the mix) and trying to get ourselves ready, and "off-book" in time for a late summer public performance! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.