CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Full Moon

Just before going to bed last night I saw a glorious full moon in a very clear sky and knew I would be staying up until after midnight. I tried a few shots first to get the best settings. I guess a few folk passing must have wondered as they saw the big camera on top of a tripod immediately outside my front door. It was pointing skywards but they may not have realised it. I was hoping no clouds would come over - but as I only had 15 minutes to wait, I wasn't really concerned.

For me it was definitely worth the wait - it is quite thrilling being able to capture a full moon shot like this. From a raindrop yesterday to the moon today - this creation is full of never ending wonderful things to see and photograph.

Have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.