South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In the front garden

These roses are in full bloom in our front garden.

What a lovely day it's been today. Son and I went into town this morning and did some shopping and I mostly bought some things my Dad wanted - baseball caps and some shoelaces! Paul bought a new man bag - a bargain in a sale at £4.99. Had a nice coffee at Cafe Nero and collected my new glasses from Specsavers. When I tried them on one pair was perfect, the other was not and the guy could not get them right. So a more experienced member of staff was fetched and eventually he managed to adjust them correctly. Apparently one lens was at a slightly different angle from the other!We ended up being in there for about three quarters of an hour. I can see so clearly now - it's wonderful! Also got the car washed while we were shopping :-)

This afternoon I went to an open afternoon at our church craft group and bought a couple of things - was also given one of those huge pairs of knitting needles free! Just have to find a pattern and some wool to go with them now. Another project that will probably never happen...;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.