Amsterdam

Amsterdam is such a pretty town that every time I come I think Dd and I could quite happily live here and spend our Saturday mornings browsing and stopping for coffee around this canal block.

I'm here for some work tomorrow and took the big camera out for a blip walk after I checked in, but the sun was refusing to play and only later on, with only the mini iPad to hand, did it come it out to lend life to the local scenes.

I let Louis, the owner of the cafe, choose the shot, and I must say I'm glad he pointed to this one; it somehow captures something of the atmosphere of this area and includes a slice or two of bicycle, if you look closely, for the purists!

For the record, the World Cup begins tonight in Brazil...let's hope the competition rises above the protests about money inappropriately spent. I can sympathise with that a lot but, still, it's time to make the most of it...come on Brazil, Spain and England! Maybe some good will come of it all for the country!

And I have to thank you for the, again, unexpected positive response to yesterday's Nice shot...I'm just sorry I didn't have the big cam to hand for this one today...but you'll forgive me for that, I'm sure, as you have so often in the past...except for my BGS, that is!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.