WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Fuzzy

S bought me a bunch of flowers today -- no particular reason, he just felt like it. Since I hadn't taken any photos by 7 pm, I took the bunch into the bathroom (the only place in the house that has plenty of light after 2 pm, thanks to the plane tree I mentioned yesterday), and messed about with DOF. As you can see, it's a very colourful bouquet (I've desaturated it a bit!). In this shot, everything is fuzzy, even the bit that's supposed to be sharp, but I like it better than any of the others, so there!

Moving swiftly on, yesterday I forgot to link to this creative way of spending a night in an airport. I think this guy is brilliant, so inventive. If I wasn't already married to a man who gives me flowers for no reason, I might send him a marriage proposal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.