Blue Peter

Well it was another last minute scribble off before the writing group this morning, but I got it finished. I still haven't typed up the other stories so I must do that soon and get them all sent off. There was some really good stuff read out today and I enjoyed it.

I went down to Media City and watched the live filming of Blue Peter's World Cup Special. The sun was gloriously hot and bright and the place was buzzing, it was great just sitting and watching...and taking a few pics, of course.

I recorded the programme and I'm watching it as I type and I've just seen myself on TV taking photos ha ha ha.

For those of us who remember Valerie Singleton, John Noakes, Peter Purvis, Lesley Judd, Anthea Turner, Simon Groom and Sarah Greene.....the latest presenters are: Radzi Chinyanganya, Lindsey Russell and Barney Harwood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.