kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

Double 1's

Today Hamish, my little brother, turned 11. I bought him his first set of professional watercolours: a little
box consisting of roughly 10 colours, by Windsor and Newton. I also got him a selection of brushes by Dayler and Rowney and an Indian ink drawing pen. I really want to teach him how to paint properly. Wanted to make this birthday special since I'm not going to be here to celebrate his 12th with him!

Baked him a cake this afternoon, using a chocolate brownie recipe (which took a total of 1 hour and 10 minutes to cook..), then my grandparents arrived shortly after and we had some, not too bad if I say so myself!

We had dress rehearsal for dancing tonight at the Drumfork club as Wednesday's was a total disaster. However we've just learned another dance only tonight and I have to lead it to start with. If my dance-step memory doesn't drastically improve within the next 2 days, I'm screwed. And that would be putting it lightly.

Booked my first driving lesson under professional instruction for next Tuesday at 4.45, quite nervous but I need some proper lessons. I'm such a nervous driver and feel so sorry for my poor dad who has had to take me out and teach me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.