TOO HOT on the sun terrace!!!

We don’t like to moan because we love sun & we love our sun terrace but honestly; today it was far too hot out there.

Ann came home from work just after 2pm, stripped off I know – that’s far too much information and lay on the sun lounger. After an hour she was all hot & sweaty definitely too much information so said, ‘Molly, let’s go for your walk through the fields. It will be nice and cool there.’

It wasn’t nice & cool. It was really hot and the path to get to the field was really overgrown so we both got stung by loads of nettles. There were zillions of bunnies in the fields today. But do you know what?................................ It was too hot to go chasing bunnies. I just wanted to get to the field where the trough is.

I had a fabulous swim around in the trough and then when we got home Ann said, ‘Molly, you can lie on the sun terrace and have a snooze to dry out.’

Ann poured herself a glass of wine & sat down to read her trashy magazines.

Next thing I know – I could hear two cats fighting down below our sun terrace so obviously I had to investigate?? I’m a bit of a nosy collie???

The only trouble was.................. I couldn’t see where the cats were??? So I flopped down for another little snooze.

It’s almost 8.30pm now and although the sun has disappeared from our sun terrace it’s still lovely and warm.

WE LOVE SUNNY DAYS!!!









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.