Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Double the cuteness

What a dilemna today! I was torn between this photo, one of a beautiful eastern bluebird whacking a huge caterpillar to stun it or perhaps a gaggle of goslings? I finally settled on this one because I think baby deer are just about the most adorable things on the planet, with all those cute little spots. I saw these two while I was hiking today - I was busy watching two swallows carry insects to a tree snag where they had a nest, all the while being scolded by a pair of orioles who had a nest high above me ... and when I turned around to look over the marsh, there was this trio, just watching me. Mom gently turned the twins around and moments later, they faded into the reeds, invisible once again. It qualified as a moment.

This is my second choice - the mama bluebird tenderizing the caterpillar. My five other favorite shots from today are posted on Flickr, starting HERE - goslings, swallow and a bee.

The Realtor's open house was today from 11 to 2. I for home right at two and talked for a few minutes with our realtor. She was delighted with the turnout - 30 agents came! They loved the house with many comments about the master bedroom suite, the wine cellar and the wonderful outdoor space AND all the beautiful birds! Three of the realtors told Cathy (our realtor) that they wanted to show the house this weekend or early next week, so YAY! I tidied up a bit and will run the vacuum upstairs before I go to the airport tomorrow. Cathy will arrange to let the prospects in to see the house while I'm gone. Fingers crossed!

I can't WAIT to see hubs tomorrow night! This is the longest we've ever been seperated and it sure has been lonely. After this weekend, it will be almost 3 weeks until our next visit - not looking forward to the long gap between visits, but I'll keep busy and hopefully the time will fly.

Thank you for the many stars and comments on P-Hummie yesterday. He is all full of himself now ... but who can blame him, really?

I'll be blipping early tomorrow - no telling what time I'll actually get into St. Pete tomorrow night, so don't want to have to be worrying about what to blip. I predict a backyard bird...

Cheers,

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.