Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

For Alma

Perhaps a  bit of a stretch shot, since I didn't actually take many photos of flowers by themselves today...but I thought that Alma would appreciate the beauty of a simple wildlfower with a gorgeous butterfly attached.  Today is Anni's (BikerBear) FlowerFriday challenge which has been dedicated to her mum, Alma who passed away this week.  Hope you approve, Alma, and that this brings a smile.

I was out with my nature group today and, as predicted, the day was mostly about dragons.  I managed to see several new (to me) species today, along with a few old favorites.  And lots of butterflies, too, including this lovely fresh Great Spangled Fritillary.  It was a great morning. I posted nine other photos (mostly dragons with a few butterflies) starting HERE on Flickr

When I returned home, I didn't see any activity in the swallow box so I went and opened it.  Much to my shock, there were lots of fluffy white feather in the box...and mama!  She didn't leave even though I opened the side of the box - kind of shocked both of us, I guess.  So, I'm still not sure what has been going on with feathers coming and going, but the box is definitely got a resident and she's not leaving!  Stay tuned...

I hope everyone has something fun planned for the weekend...

TTFN
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.