TonyVisconti

By TonyVisconti

Crash Landing

Butterfly's are a real challenge, at-least for me. The right composition and not just a backside, the correct f/, pleasing light and appropriate speed. Chasing these suckers and getting maybe two of those ingredients is a miracle for me. Not a chance to even get in my zone before they're on to another flower or soaring off to who knows where. Sometimes, like here, I almost throw in the towel and just hope for the best. Maybe in time they'll become easier to shoot, maybe not. The experience is exhilarating either way. I kind of like the way this one turned out. Almost reminds me of a fiery wreck coming in for a crash landing.

© Tony Visconti | This image is not to be used without written permission of the author. | All Rights Reserved ©

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.