TonyVisconti

By TonyVisconti

Last to Go

This was fun. Ever fight the wind when trying to shoot macro? A nice little challenge for those that like to makes themselves suffer.

Either way I shot this with an old SLR macro lens mounted on my DSLR. The mount I'm using doesn't allow for AF, which is nothing new in the macro world as most, including myself, I turn it off half the time anyway and focus manually.

The second challenge, to this mount, was not having the ability to adjust the aperture, only the speed. That was interesting, because to adjust DOF, you have to back up or move in and possibly crop later to your liking. Luckily it all worked out for me and no cropping in PP.

What was left of this flower was just the seed pod. When I first started shooting it, it had about 5 seeds on it. What happened to them? Having come down with a case of big oaf today I mistakingly hit it twice with my focusing hand, so it ended up with just one and I figured when one more to go to get the shot right or the title "Last to Go."


© Tony Visconti | This image is not to be used without written permission of the author. | All Rights Reserved ©

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.