Yet more highwalk

Yep, another photo from the Barbican highwalk. But this time I took it on my way home from work, instead of my way in. So you get a completely different view. You lucky people.

Had a close run-in with a bus and a taxi while crossing the road this morning. Evil bus driver was stopped at a 'Keep Clear' section in the road, then decided to start driving at me once I'd stepped out in front of him - leaving me with the choice of being hit by a 15-mile-an-hour bus or a 25-mile-an-hour taxi. I'm not quite sure what happened, but I think I might have managed to slip into the gap between the two lanes. The main thing is, I'm alive. But also, that bus driver is evil.

Tim worked at home today to take delivery of the rest of our new doors. They're lovely - can't wait for them all to be fitted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.