Highwalk

Yes, just for a change, here is a photo from my walk to work along the Barbican Highwalk. I just love it up there though - it's so peaceful compared to the busy streets below. I watched the tower in the centre of this shot start out from just a concrete column, and witnessed its completion. (And that photo made it into the BBC's 'Your Pictures' section - woohoo!)

I was a Billly No Mates at work today, as my friend Char is studying this week, and Sarah is at home looking after her husband who came off his bike rather painfully the other night (dislocating his shoulder - ouch) - so I took the opportunity to have a little look around the shops at lunchtime. Didn't get anything, but I did enjoy being out in the sunshine.

Had a good climb at The Arch with Tim this evening. I'm not feeling brilliant at the moment, but I'm glad I went - still managed to get a few tough routes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.