Sky Garden

Fabulous full day of Londony goodness today!  We headed over to the Sky Garden at Fenchurch Street first, for some beautiful views of London.  None of my photos was all that great though, and I ended up preferring this internal shot.  My Mum and I did get a few selfies, too, of course :)

Walked/wheeled over to Charing Cross next (me pushing my Mum in her wheelchair) and had some lunch before going to see Let It Be (the Beatles 'musical' - although it's more like a concert than a musical - virtually no story, just loads of their hits in chronical order - good fun!)  After that we went back down to the river and had a delicious dinner at Gabriel's Wharf - then back to the hotel.  I reckon I walked about 6 miles in all - absolutely knackered by bedtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.